• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    joxey
    Newest Member
    joxey
Please help me with a personal tragedy

JC-CT

I've never done this before, but I guess this is what you do for the people you love.

My next door neighbors, who are also my best friends and I truly consider them my second family, unexpectedly lost their son on Tuesday. He passed away in his sleep and they haven't figured out why yet. Both parents work full-time jobs, and they have two other school-aged boys. They are hard-working people, but many of us (myself included) would not be prepared for such an enormous tragedy, emotionally or financially. There is a gofundme page set up for them but it is currently well short of what would cover even a bare minimum funeral. Even small amounts would go a long way for them.

The gofundme page is here https://www.gofundme.com/support-for-the-corson-family. Even if you can share the link with people you know or give a shoutout on facebook or something, it would mean the world to me. As a parent of two myself, my heart is broken for them. No parent should ever have to bury their child, and the only thing I can think of worse than that is to not be able to bury your child.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this.

-John

Thank you everyone for the condolences.

If you could find as little as $5 even to help them get through this, it would make all the difference. I have personally donated what I can to help them, but I just don't have the resources to get them all the way to where they need to be. My friends have a great extended family and a great emotional safety net, but they are a blue collar, working class family that came from blue collar, working class homes themselves, and they just don't have any meaningful financial resources to turn to.

1 hour ago, JC-CT said:

Thank you everyone for the condolences.