joxey
    Newest Member
    joxey
January Banter Thread

Psalm 148:8

• Replies 1.4k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

rankin5150 is in Gaston Hosp. in Gastonia (think thats where he is) with his Chrohns Disease acting up, and wanted to say hello to the board and ask for his friends prayers and thoughts. He thinks it will be Wednesday before he can get released. Just thought I'd pass this along. Hope everyone has a happy , healthy new year.

A guy on another fourm mentioned that we might be close to the year 1985 as far as analogs go....and according to him, and 85 had fun times ahead after a warm start....anyone want to share on 1985.....I'm not too good at the analogs and historical bit.

I don't really like using analogs because I think people view them as just about carbon copies, but that year had the massive CaK. outbreak, with -30 at 850 coming into the upper South. That was true deep arctic type cold. Think that was the year Florida got so cold and the Space Shuttle tragedy.

rankin5150 is in Gaston Hosp. in Gastonia (think thats where he is) with his Chrohns Disease acting up, and wanted to say hello to the board and ask for his friends prayers and thoughts. He thinks it will be Wednesday before he can get released. Just thought I'd pass this along. Hope everyone has a happy , healthy new year.

Oh No! Certainly will send up prayers! And will tell my grandmother to pray too when I talk to her tomorrow.....He lives in her town.

Robert, thanks for letting us know. Happy New Year to you and your family :)

Thanks for posting this Robert. Jason is a good man and I will pray for him and his family...

Thoughts and prayers sent :hug:

They have hotels in Boone. I recommend High Country Inn.

:lol: Thanks for the tip ;)

Happy New Year to the SE Crew :wub: Wishing you all an awesome 2012 and then some :hug: