joxey
    Newest Member
    joxey
March 2011 general obs/discussion thread

snowstormcanuck

• Replies 713
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Baro, what is you most memorable summer weather event? Mine is the BWCA 1999 derecho. It was spectacular.

Obviously I'm not B_I but since we're on the topic, my top 5 are (Most of these are recent bc I'm only 19 and all are valid for SE Michigan because this is my first year in OK for college):

1) June 8th 2008 Derecho

2) June 25th 2009 Supercell turned major wind damage producer in Macomb County (my first storm chase)

3) August 24th 2007 Tornado Outbreak

4) September 13th 2008 Hurricane Ike remnants

5) April 25th 2009 Two bow echoes in one day

Hoping March can give me a 5-10 day cold spell so I can at least see one last snow shower or even better a snowstorm. I just want to see snowflakes fly through the air one last time. Although my time is dwindling. After that bring on the shorts and t-shirt weather with lots of severe weather. I see this March as a wild month with extreme temperature ranges. Will be fun to watch.

Baro, what is you most memorable summer weather event? Mine is the BWCA 1999 derecho. It was spectacular.

Not Baro either, but my favorite severe weather event has to be hands down the Derecho of May 31th 1998, came steamrolling in at dawn, some of the most prolific damage to hit the state in a squall line/derecho.

Obviously I'm not B_I but since we're on the topic, my top 5 are (Most of these are recent bc I'm only 19 and all are valid for SE Michigan because this is my first year in OK for college):

1) June 8th 2008 Derecho

2) June 25th 2009 Supercell turned major wind damage producer in Macomb County (my first storm chase)

3) August 24th 2007 Tornado Outbreak

4) September 13th 2008 Hurricane Ike remnants

5) April 25th 2009 Two bow echoes in one day

june 8th wub.gif i was at dtx that day taking a billion reports.