• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    joxey
    Newest Member
    joxey
Must have iPhone weather apps?

birdsofprey02

Just wondering what iPhone weather apps many of you have... I really only use The Weather Channel and Accuweather, but looking to broaden my horizons a bit.

I also have an iPad if you know of any that work great on both or either/or.

Other must have apps are always welcomed too. I've been an iPhone user for 2 years but suddenly have an urge to download more apps. I haven't got anything new in a while.

Is it only open to certain agencies and persons? I signed up and said it would review my registration. I'm a FIreFighter , so not sure if that helps?

Oh I didn't realize it was only available to select groups, but fire and emergency responders are on the list. You should get accepted.

It's a pretty sweet service and it works great.

Oh I didn't realize it was only available to select groups, but fire and emergency responders are on the list. You should get accepted.

It's a pretty sweet service and it works great.

if i post on AWS, does that make me a "member of the electronic media?"

iNWS is intended for members of community emergency planning and response management (i.e. emergency managers, law enforcement, fire and emergency responsers, transportation and safety managers, public officials), Skywarn Net Control operators, government partners of NWS offices, and members of the electronic media. Do not register if you do not fit this description.

iNWS is not intended for use by the general public. This stinks, but it's a very costly service to run, so they're running it in a limited test for now.

You CAN sign up for iNWS if you belong to any of the following: