• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    joxey
    Newest Member
    joxey
GRLevel 3: Is it worth it?

SquatchinNY

Why does it only seem to update .5 Base radar every 10 minutes?

Can you upgrade for free?

Is the radar in clear air mode? It will be updated every 10 minutes instead of 5.

AH last October said that the upgrade price to GRLevel 3, 2.0, will be ~$40.

New users will get GRLevel 3, 2.0 for the regular $79.

Is there a way to do the 21 day trial, then not use it for a few weeks, then buy it, so I can get the upgraded version?

Yeah, you don't have to buy it immediately after the trial expires. I used Analyst through the trial period, then waited to buy it.

I have been using the GRLevel3 program since 2004, and I owned it since 2005. Gibson Ridge has always provided upgrades (and there have been several upgrades.) The program just keeps getting nicer to use, and can display TDWR data. It is customizable with the color palettes and backgrounds, and placefiles, and shapefiles. I use shapefiles for Canada and Mexico and placefiles for the METAR feed.

Now I just updated it to version 1.91b. What features are different?

I have been using the GRLevel3 program since 2004, and I owned it since 2005. Gibson Ridge has always provided upgrades (and there have been several upgrades.) The program just keeps getting nicer to use, and can display TDWR data. It is customizable with the color palettes and backgrounds, and placefiles, and shapefiles. I use shapefiles for Canada and Mexico and placefiles for the METAR feed.

Now I just updated it to version 1.91b. What features are different?

Did YOU have to pay for upgrades?

Did YOU have to pay for upgrades?

nobody who bought it has to pay for updates, once purchased you are able to dl/install the updates and it uses the same reg code

However according to people in this thread, soon version 2.0 will be released, it's a new version, and current 1.0 users will have to pay in order to register it.