• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    joxey
    Newest Member
    joxey
Meteorology Minor?

So my school (College of Charleston) does not offer a meteorology major, but they offer a minor in meteorology. I was thinking of minoring in meteorology, but I wasn't sure what exactly I could do with it? I am majoring in exercise science so I won't have an atmospheric science major or anything like that. I was just wondering what, if any, career paths in meteorology I could take with a met minor. Thanks.

So my school (College of Charleston) does not offer a meteorology major, but they offer a minor in meteorology. I was thinking of minoring in meteorology, but I wasn't sure what exactly I could do with it? I am majoring in exercise science so I won't have an atmospheric science major or anything like that. I was just wondering what, if any, career paths in meteorology I could take with a met minor. Thanks.

I dont necessarily know the answer to your question but Im sort of in the same boat...I majored in Meteorology at Millersville University in Penn, but I did not like the away from home experience and was not very good in Calculus, therefore Now I am back home and now majoring in Geography with a minor in meteorology, about 2 semesters left..My situation, I hope I can get a job in Geography with some sort of meteorology background...Now, unless you take broadcasting you have no shot at a TV type job, But id imagine its possible to get a job in meteorology in the private sector with a minor, taking less pay of course...Maybe someone that has experienced this path can chime in.

Getting a met minor would be a very bad idea...why would anyone hire you when there already too many mets graduating with met majors that they can pick from? See the thread about reconsidering meteorology...