• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    joxey
    Newest Member
    joxey
Debunking the AGW Theory?

BethesdaWX

A very interesting paper was just completed by Nasif S. Nahle and other 20 international scientists, and is already causing quite a Stir and Rumble.

If these basic laws of physics are correct, then they may have debunked AGW. I'm not smart enough to understand all this yet, I'm only a student of climatology.

They hope to have it further peer reviewed and published.

http://johnosullivan....com/35681.html

http://www.biocab.or...n_Free_Path.pdf

Obtaining the correction factor for the overlapping emissive bands of H2Og and CO2g:

To obtain the total emissivity of the mixture of water vapor and carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, we need to know the equilibrium partial pressure of the mixture of water vapor and carbon dioxide. The formula for obtaining the equilibrium partial pressure (ζ) of the mixture is as follows:

ζ = pH2O / (pH2O + pCO2) (Ref. 5)

Where pH2O is the partial pressure of water vapor in a proportion of 5% in the atmosphere –which is an instantaneous measurement of the water vapor, and pCO2 is the partial pressure of the carbon dioxide.

Known values:

pH2O = 0.05 atm

pCO2 = 0.00039 atm

Introducing magnitudes:

ζ = pH2O / (pH2O + pCO2) = 0.05 atm / (0.05 atm + 0.00039 atm) = 0.9923

Therefore, ζ = 0.9923

Obtaining the total emissivity of a mixture of water vapor and carbon dioxide in the atmosphere:

Now let us proceed to calculate the magnitude of the overlapped radiative emission bands of the water vapor and the carbon dioxide. To do this, we apply the following formula:

ΔE = [[ζ / (10.7 + 101 ζ)] – 0.0089 (ζ)^10.4] (log10 [(pH2O + pCO2) L] / (pabsL) 0)^2.76 [Ref. 5]

Known values:

ζ = 0.9923

pH2O = 0.05 atm

pCO2 = 0.00039 atm

(pabsL)0 (absolute pressure of the mixture of gases on the Earth’s surface) = 1 atm m

Le = (2.3026)) (Aas / μa) = 7000 m

Introducing magnitudes: