• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    joxey
    Newest Member
    joxey
Weather Station for Elementary School

My wife is an elementary school teacher and they are looking to add a weather station to the school as part of their Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math program. They will likely be using grant money to buy it, but I was asked to provide any ideas on what would be best for an elementary environment.

I'm envisioning an all inclusive simple setup that records and displays all the basic information needed (wind speed, direction, temperature, humidity, precip, pressure, etc.). I'm also looking for something that would be set up on a tripod, no 10-meter towers.

I have very little experience with set-up's like this. I'm looking for system that is easy to maintain, is reliable and reasonably priced. Any products or suggestions are appreciated!

Thanks!

Is there a specific price range? If I have that information I can give you a few options.

It turns out that they already have a system there, but they are looking to upgrade it. I've put in a request to my wife to find out what kind of instruments they already have.

From the weatherbug site, it looks like they record all the basics but are just looking to make upgrades. I would think that the upgrades would be in the $1500 or less range.

Sorry I'm not giving much to work with here. I'll provide some more information when I get it :poster_oops:

VP2 might be too expensive. What's your budget?