• Welcome to American Weather

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
MattPetrulli

What to do for Meteorology

Hello i'm a sophomore in high school and its been a goal of mine for a very long time to become a meteorologist. I would like to be recommended the high school classes to take for meteorology, what to expect for college, and is going into meteorology really a good job field economically.  Also anything else someone would like to recommend to me. 

1. Let the guidance counselors earn their keep. 

2. An unholy barrage of god-tier mathematics that push the boundaries of human faculties and resillience. Then syllabus week ends. 

3. I can name obscenely wealthy people in pretty much every conceivable profession and occupation, except meteorology. A few broadcast mets in the biggest cities could probably cop that Maserati. 

• Like 1

19 hours ago, MattPetrulli said:

Hello i'm a sophomore in high school and its been a goal of mine for a very long time to become a meteorologist. I would like to be recommended the high school classes to take for meteorology, what to expect for college, and is going into meteorology really a good job field economically.  Also anything else someone would like to recommend to me.