• Member Statistics

Total Members
    Most Online
    Weathernoob335
    Newest Member
    Weathernoob335
Potential Clipper Jan 21st 2015

metTURNEDpro

Most global models are suggesting a clipper may drop southeast from the Alberta, Canada region on Wednesday, and redevelop off the coast off New Jersey. Euro seems cold enough but redevelops it kinda late, GFS was a tad warmer but many model runs to go. Please post your discussion down low and model runs... This is my first time making a thread and hopefully it's good luck. If we do end up getting snow please let me make the possible snow threads for this winter...haha

• Replies 383
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Euro brings clipper furthur south and has it redevelop off Delaware coast. If this  happens  it will bring snows to NY/NJ.

This is a result of the Sunday storm shunting it south on the Euro.

Rossi

Plus an inverted trough feature hanging back across NJ.  That will move around on the models between now and Wednesday but something to keep an eye on

The pattern to me argues that clipper should get its act together much better than most of the guidance has been showing, the Euro and GFS try desperately with it, but it never really comes to together, some of their ensembles however look better.

I am more excited over the potential of this than any storm so far this winter...this one has the most potential I thing to trend stronger as we get into the next 2 days, the combination of the pseudo 50/50 and ridge out west enable the shortwave to dig. and it should take a near perfect track for us and has some potential to redevelop

I am more excited over the potential of this than any storm so far this winter...this one has the most potential I thing to trend stronger as we get into the next 2 days, the combination of the pseudo 50/50 and ridge out west enable the shortwave to dig. and it should take a near perfect track for us and has some potential to redevelop